FATES WARNING – Launch new album song “I Am”; Announce touring guitarist!

//FATES WARNING – Launch new album song “I Am”; Announce touring guitarist!

FATES WARNING – Launch new album song “I Am”; Announce touring guitarist!

FATES WARNING – Launch new album song “I Am”; Announce touring guitarist! 

U.S. Progressive Metal pioneers FATES WARNING are soon to unleash their new studio album entitled “Darkness In A Different Light” on September 30th, 2013 in Europe and October 1st, 2013 in North America via InsideOutMusic.

Another song from the new album, “I Am”, can be checked out now via a static video on the IOM YouTube-channel here:

The tracklisting for “Darkness In A Different Light” reads as follows:

FATES WARNING – “Darkness In A Different Light”:
1. One Thousand Fires
2. Firefly
3. Desire
4. Falling
5. I Am
6. Lighthouse
7. Into The Black
8. Kneel And Obey
9. O Chloroform
10. And Yet It Moves

Next to the standard CD jewel case and the Digital Download format, “Darkness In A Different Light” will also be available in Europe as 2CD Mediabook edition and as Gatefold 2LP version (180gr. vinyl in black, red or white vinyl) with the following four bonus tracks:

1. Firefly (Extended)
2. Falling Further
3. One (Live)
4. Life In Still Water (Live)

All different formats of the album can now be pre-ordered in Europe from the InsideOutMusic online shop here:

“Darkness In A Different Light” was produced by Matheos and mixed by long time FATES WARNING engineer Phil Magnotti, while mastering was handled by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering, California.
The artwork for the album was designed by Conte di San Pietro.

The new album’s first single, “Firefly”, can still be checked out here:

A drum recording clip of FATES WARNING’s Bobby Jarzombek (Halford, Sebastian Bach, Riot, Spastic Ink, etc.) can be seen via the website of Sick Drummer Magazine here:

Most recently, FATES WARNING have announced that guitarist Mike Abdow will be filling in for Frank Aresti on the next scheduled tour runs, as other work commitments will keep him from the upcoming tours.
Here are some comments in regards to this matter:

Frank Aresti: “Being part of FATES WARNING continues to be a great honor for me, and I’m very proud of “Darkness In A Different Light”. Even though work commitments will keep me from the upcoming tours, I’m hopeful to rejoin them for live shows in the not-too-distant future. Having said that, I know Mike Abdow, he’s a great player, and I’m looking forward to seeing him with the band.”

Mike Abdow: “It is an incredible honor for me to have the chance to play with FATES WARNING. Filling in for Frank Aresti is an immense and exciting challenge that I do not take lightly. I am really looking forward to the upcoming tour with the band!“

Jim Matheos: “With the exception of a few years in the late 90s when he was AWOL, Frank has been an integral part of FW’s live sound for 25 years, so his presence is going to be missed on the upcoming tours. At the same time, we look forward to working with Mike and we’re all excited to finally be playing some new material.”

FATES WARNING have headlining touring runs confirmed for October in Europe and November/December in North America, with further live activity to follow in 2014. The upcoming European tour has now confirmed to feature support coming from Norway’s Divided Multitude (October 6th – 17th) as well as American group The Omega Experiment for select shows. Here are all the dates announced so far: http://fateswarning.com/Tour/CurrentTour.aspx

More details about “Darkness In A Different Light” will follow in the coming weeks…

FATES WARNING “Darkness In A Different Light” Line-Up:
Ray Alder – Vocals
Jim Matheos – Guitars
Joey Vera – Bass
Bobby Jarzombek – Drums
Frank Aresti – Guitars



Free InsideOutMusic digital sampler:

By | 2017-10-06T09:56:51-07:00 September 11th, 2013|News|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.